20/21 National Speedclimbing Championships

Great team performance for the Geckos at the Speedclimbing National Championships held at the BOPSCA Speedwall in Tauranga, with the Geckos taking out the team competition by some margin! We also filled the podium on the Youth C Female category!

Thanks also due to Matt Parrett and Mountain Adventure for their generous sponsorship of the new athlete tops we were able to proudly show off this weekend. Looking very smart!

Onwards to Lead Championships in Rotorua…


  • Amber Grossmith
  • Emily Lane (setting a new Female Masters speed record on her way to gold!)


  • Hanna North
  • Daniel Dachs


  • Evie Boyd
  • Willow Cook
  • Doug Atkinson
  • Katie Chinn
  • Charlotte Chinn

Thanks also to Conor for photography this weekend. Full gallery of photos from the Speed Champs here.